January 25, 2017 (Louder Together)

I feel as if I’m screaming into a void. 

I can see my words rise up out of my throat and slowly climb until they evaporate into nothing.

I scream again and again, but it all falls into the void. 

I start to question whether I should scream at all. 

Is my small voice worth anything?

Will anyone ever hear me? 

Just as I want to give up and walk away, 

The small voice next to me whispers, “I can hear you.” 

As we begin to scream together, our voices make it further than they ever did on their own. 

Leave a Reply

