January 2, 2017 (Mermaid)

Fluid and precise. 

With a flick of my tail and a flutter of my gills, 

I am swimming. 

I am now a fish. 

I was made to wiggle my way through the water. 

My body follows the ebbs and flow of each wave. 

My scales bend to the will of the water, but I am free.  

As I near the wall, I know this will all soon end. 

I touch the hard concrete and my legs begin to sprout. 

I heed the motion of my limbs and pull myself up. 

The water begs me to stay. 

Leave a Reply

