30 Days of Poetry

Dear Readers,

January is such a significant month for beginnings, so I’ve decided to add a new beginning here as well.

I feel like I let myself get so wrapped up in finding the perfect words that I forget to exercise my writing chops every day. So, I have decided to challenge myself to 30 Days of Poetry.

In addition to my usual poems, I will be posting at least one small poem that I write every day for 30 days.

Poetry is an amazing medium of expression, and I plan to utilize that power to allow myself to become more expressive on a daily basis.

If you feel so inclined, read along, and if you’re feeling particularly sassy, post your own 30 days of poems as well.

-JS

Leave a Reply

